Cake Table: The Good,not great just good

Published January 11, 2011 by tianateaparty

Yesterday, I commented on a cake table that was just BAD, today I have commented on a good table, and tommorow I will have pics of great cake tables.  Whoever designed this table was really trying to make an effort, but it’s just a little too much of the same thing which makes it very boring.  Upon first glance I would think, ” oh pretty flowers”, but if this is the cake table, then the cake needs to be the highlight in my opinion.

This is what I would have done different.  They needed a higher cake or lower floral centerpieces, and then lose the books, they look out-of-place on this table. With the cake being white I would have went with a colored table cover, and then spread the roses out better and get rid of those vessels with words on them.  The smaller candle holders should have been in color also.  One other thing I would have added a colorful backdrop to frame out the table.  This table had potential but the planner got too carried away and lost focus on what is most important on a cake table the cake.

Leave a Reply

